Computer Software

Ubuntu 12.04 PPC Macintosh install problems

I have tried installing Ubuntu 12.04 on my Tangerine iMac,but the installer crashed when it got to the installing software. I am now trying Linux Mint PPC.

The advice given at the following URL seems to be bad advice:

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Installation/FromUSBStick

But I have included this link for the sake of curiosity.  At least one reviewer advises you to choose Linux Mint PPC instead. I think I concur. Here is his post:

http://askubuntu.com/questions/109100/how-can-i-install-ubuntu-11-10-on-an-imac-g3

 

Need Help? Type Here (sends an email to my tablet)

